-My favorite homemade dressing

Ever since I switched to a new way of eating about a year ago, I really dislike any sort of bottled dressing (I can really taste the fakey-ness). On the new way of eating I wasn’t suppose to eat anything that was un-natural or full of sugar, so I made a lot of homemade dressings myself. I made ranch, thousand island, and then this one. If you like egg salad and citrus then you’ll like this. My teen always says “more lemon!” and I think it tastes great tossed in a mixed green salad with crumbled bacon and cheese.

You’ll notice that there aren’t a lot of ingredients, and even less measurements. This dressing is totally made “to taste” and will be enough for 1 large salad.

Homemade Egg Salad Dressing Recipe:

  • 1 hard boiled egg, halved then sliced
  • juice of 1 lemon wedge
  • 1 Tbls Hellman’s Mayo
  • pinch of salt
  • pinch of pepper

Just combine everything in a large bowl, mix well, and then adjust to your taste. Add in the greens and toss well, that’s it!

2 thoughts on “-My favorite homemade dressing

  1. Pingback: Leftover Chicken & My Favorite Homade Salad « Choosing Simplicity

  2. Pingback: Leftover Chicken & My Favorite Homemade Salad : : Choosing Simplicity

Leave a Reply

