Instant Chocolate Fix and Over-Cooked or Under-Cooked Baked Goods

With as much baking and candy making I do you’d think I’d be tired of eating sweets by now…nope, no luck. In fact, it seems I crave sugar on a daily basis, even more so then before! So move aside caffeine addicts, there’s a TRUE chocoholic in the making! Well to be fair, it’s not just chocolate, but baked goods in general, bars and brownies being my biggest weakness. So much for trying to stick to a low-carb way of eating, sigh.

Any-who, with all the experimenting that I do with new recipes and different pan sizes, I sometimes have items that come out under-baked and once in a while over-baked…but that’s more because I get distracted. Honestly, not that I need more sweets in the house, but it seems such a shame to throw it all away! I don’t want to give it away, as really it’s a mess-up…so what to do?

FREEZE IT.

Oh my goodness, I’ve never tasted anything as good with ice cream as an UNDER-cooked frozen brownie! And over-cooked cookies? Delicious! Well, I don’t meant burnt, I just mean a couple minutes too long, as in not soft at all once they have cooled. Pop those slightly over-done cookies in the freezer and you’re set for whenever you need a quick treat.  And the under-cooked slabs of chocolate brownie?!? To die for! In fact, try feezing all of your brownies and eating them that way, I think it’s so much better then how you would normally have them, especially if you love chewy fudge brownies!

So now you have a treat in the freezer, ready for when you need a quick dessert fix :) And if it makes you feel better, you saved some valuable ingredients from getting tossed in the garbage!

Leave a Reply

